Friends

Friends are the biggest asset in our life. How many friends you have, is not more. I love making friendships, literally all over the world, thanks to the social networking sites like Facebook and Orkut.

We can classify friends into seasonal and lifelong friends. The majority of our friends will be seasonal, and I classify almost 80-85% of my friends as seasonal. We go to school, we have some friends. Go to college, we will make new friends and as time passes, the school friends may get erased slowly. From College to work, as usual new friends come and college friends slowly starts disappearing. By this time the old school friends might have vanished.

But what I feel, is the old school friends or the child hood friends will be the life long friends compared to the seasonal friends. During child hood, our minds will be very less exposed to the selfishness and artificiality. Hence the friendships built during that time will be coming direct from the heart. By the passage of time, though these bad things may creep into the mind, but the warmth of that friendship will be lying in some corner of our hearts afresh.

Last week once I was too much screwed down and was feeling all time low. But in between that I found one of my old childhood play friend on the way and believe me the 2 hour spend with him changed my whole day. I realized the value of the old friends and after that I spend much time to find out and get in contact with the lost friends. Once again thanks to Facebook and Orkut for creating a oppurtunity for rejuvenate the lost friendships.

So what are you waiting for, login to your social networking area and get back your old friends, which will make the rest of your life truly valuable.

Leave a Reply

